Harbor Churches

One Church Family. Where you live.

2900 Baldwin Street
Hudsonville, Michigan 49426


Harbor Churches is a multi-site church with a single governing board, called the Collegiate Consistory. The Consistory oversees the Senior Pastor who leads the ministry through the Harbor Churches Leadership Team who, in turn, give direction and oversight throughout the campuses.

At Harbor Churches, we do our best to share openly about decisions and offer any information we can without violating important confidentiality. In that spirit, you can learn more about our governance, decision-making, finances, and even read the minutes of our board meetings by clicking here.


Collegiate Consistory

The Consistory is made up of Elders and Deacons. Collegiate Elders and Deacons are responsible for governance, spiritual leadership, and oversight for the entire organization. We are governed by Bylaws and Guiding Principles.

Each Harbor Churches campus also has Pastoral Elders and Deacons who serve with the Campus Pastor and make up the Campus Leadership Team. Pastoral Elders and Deacons are charged with ministry duties within the congregation and in the community.

Below are the current Harbor Churches Elders and Deacons serving on the Collegiate Consistory.

President: Harbor Churches Senior Pastor Tom Elenbaas

Collegiate Elders:

  • Paul Boice, Jamestown Harbor Church
  • Rog Burgess, Vice President, Fair Haven Church
  • Matt DeYoung, Harbor Life Church
  • Jeff Palmitier, Clerk, Fair Haven Church
  • Derek Steele, South Harbor Church

Collegiate Deacons:

  • Tracy Christian, Jamestown Harbor Church
  • Scott Deemter, Fair Haven Church
  • Dave DeVries, South Harbor Church
  • Katie Esther, Harbor Life Church
  • Doug Wierenga, Fair Haven Church

Harbor Churches Leadership Team

The Harbor Churches Leadership Team is made up of the Senior Pastor, Campus Pastors and key positions of the Harbor Churches staff also known as Central Services.

  • Tom Elenbaas, Senior Pastor – Harbor Churches
  • Greg VanderMeer, Lead Pastor – Fair Haven Church
  • Tim Wilson, Lead Pastor – South Harbor Church
  • Tanner Smith, Lead Pastor – Harbor Life Church
  • Scott Pontier, Lead Pastor – Jamestown Harbor Church
  • Sherri VanderMolen – Executive Director of Harbor Churches
  • Joe Graham – Multisite Director of Harbor Churches